Random Game Thoughts Thread - December 18-24

Zloth

Community Contributor
(Posting with less than half an hour left in December 18th!)

I've gotten back into Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous, and I can see why I'm taking so much longer than everyone else. I started playing at around 7pm, with my characters just returning to the main town. I sold off stuff, bought some more stuff, got a couple of characters' level drain issues fixed, leveled up most of the characters that weren't in the main party, moved some troops around (had just a couple of battles), made some decisions about the units we would be building, and spoke to a couple of NPCs about quests that got finished. Phew! Time to get out there and adventure again! Ooops, no it isn't... because it's already past midnight.

I didn't get time to play at all today, because I discovered I have been a terrible slacker this year about getting my screenshots out of the Steam directories and into my own. Not only were all the Yakuza 3 shots waiting, so were a few Yakuza 2 shots, Red Dead 2, about half of Wasteland 3's shots... ugh. Organizing this stuff is easy as long as you do it one game at a time, but I sure didn't this year. I guess I've got my New Year's resolution set up.

Far Cry 6

Ammo shortage—or not?

I seem to have discovered 2 things yesterday:
♣ If you visit a Workbench, all your ammo gets restored to max;
♦ If your bow gets down to one arrow, it doesn't go to zero.

I was lowish on ammo after clearing out the infantry in an armored division base, but still had 2 tanks to defeat. Now you can whack 'em via Supremo attacks or with EMP munitions, but I prefer to avoid 'less common' munitions when possible—a bow with explosive arrows is my only 'big' weapon beyond my AR and shotgun. I just find it tactically more fun that way.