Diablo 4 Season 1

So I started playing season 1 on Sunday. Having completed the Campaign and got all of the Altars my character started with some extra skill points which made me feel a bit more powerful early on.
However you don't have enough Renown in two regions to get the extra skill points there.

I started playing a Necromancer using the Sever skill but it just wasn't as fun as Bone Spear and I'd already played that. Having reached 23 I decided to change class to a Druid.

Worked a bit on getting Renown, As my map was fully revealed I just went to an unclaimed waypoint and did any of the side quests around that area.

Druid levelling is a bit slower and I slogged on to about level 30, doing a bit of the new season story. Felt a lot different as I was fighting up close and was more tanky. I then went on and a bunch of Druid dungeons.

Then around level 35 I discovered Legion events. These occur around every 20 minutes and are very quick to complete. They give a huge amount of XP and some Obols.

Having already maxed out my Obols (600) I spent a load and got some nice legendaries.

I just completed mostly Legions to 40 and then went and finished the Season story. The boss seemed very easy, just was a longer fight than other normal bosses.

I got all of my Druid spirit completed, carried on using Legion events to level to 45 and then went and fought my first World Boss.

Doing it in the morning in the UK was probably a bad idea as there was only 9 of us. I died twice but that was a LOT less than most of the other players we still completed it with around 3 minutes to spare. The rewards are really not great.

What is annoying about the season is that I keep get popups saying I've completed something but they must be for a stage of the season progress I've not yet reached. So I've no real idea what progress I've made!

Reactions: Brian Boru
The reason I haven't looked on season is.. well, there are 2 reasons.