Question Anyone else playing Diablo Immortal?

Status
Not open for further replies.

COLGeek

Couple of guys I work with started playing, both on PC and mobile, I don't game on my phone so I started on my PC. While I really enjoyed all previous Diablo releases, I am not too enamored with Immortal. Gameplay and graphics quality are "meh".

Fun for a free game, but is getting repetitive fast. What are your thoughts?

Reactions: Sarafan

Sarafan

Community Contributor
Played only a few dozens of minutes on my phone. My first impression was that the game is better than Diablo 3. It's really nice, but I haven't felt the pain of microtransactions yet and I heard that they're quite... extensive. :p I'll write something more when I have an occasion to play longer.

Reactions: COLGeek
I started playing as well on my phone mainly because it was out on that a day before the PC release. The PC release is literally a big screen mobile version of the game. The UI is weird looking and there is no resolution setting but it runs buttery smooth at whatever uncapped framerate i was getting.

The mobile version runs pretty good, i dont mind playing diablo on my phone, the controls feel good, the sound and lore are nice.

the game is HIGHLY P2W. Its rumored to cost roughly 110,000 to max your character but the little amount that im probably going to play, that doesnt really bother me.

Free lol.

this is "Cash in on Diablo name" time.
  • You can't get the best anything without spending real money.
  • 300k to 500k USD to get max lvl gear, this includes max lvl gems in all your gear slots.
  • A single match lasts 4minutes and can cost $375 to play if you invest enough crests in the instance. Gambling makes more sense that this abomination
  • login bonuses/boosters can be bought that you only keep if you continue to login every day and lose benefits off if you miss just 1 day