Tomb Raider (2013) - Will they add RT + DLSS ???

Hello

I started playing this when it came out and only got 1/3 through and am keen to get back into now i have a 3070 Ti....

However, I've noticed that they have been going back and adding graphical improvements to older existing games - adding things like Ray Tracing / RT and DLSS etc which I assume should be much nicer?

I know they've done it with Shadow of The Tomb Raider - so I'm wondering - should I just leave it be for a while and get back into it when they bling it up a bit later with RT and DLSS?

How likely do you think this is to happen in the next 1-3 years and what time frame would you estimate it could happen?

Thank you for your time

PS - could someone please edit the title to be RT not RTX? cheers

Hello

I started playing this when it came out and only got 1/3 through and am keen to get back into now i have a 3070 Ti....

However, I've noticed that they have been going back and adding graphical improvements to older existing games - adding things like Ray Tracing / RT and DLSS etc which I assume should be much nicer?

I know they've done it with Shadow of The Tomb Raider - so I'm wondering - should I just leave it be for a while and get back into it when they bling it up a bit later with RT and DLSS?

How likely do you think this is to happen in the next 1-3 years and what time frame would you estimate it could happen?

Thank you for your time

PS - could someone please edit the title to be RT not RTX? cheers

They didn't go back and add ray tracing to Shadow of the Tomb Raider. Ray tracing was already around when the game launched. It just didn't make it into the game immediately. The company that ported the game for Square Enix kept working on the game after launch, bug fixes and the like, and about 6 months later they released a patch that added ray tracing. Had the game been completely finished when ray tracing came out, they probably wouldn't have added it at all.