Question mouse gaming

Aug 10, 2021
Visit site
I'm currently using a Logitech G102 Lightsync gaming mouse, I've been using it for almost 2 years and the right mouse button has started having problems (it doesn't react when we press it)..
any suggestions for a good gaming mouse under $50

Aug 10, 2021
Visit site
how high or low DPI do you need the mouse to have? ive got a few different gaming mice i woud recommend,are you ok with wired?

i know the razer branded mice are supposed to be great for gaming but ive never had one or tested one out due to cost,if you cant afford them and have taken a liking to them, theres always the second hand market-its a risk but you just make sure you check out the seller and their reliability first.

id recommend a decent condition mad katz RAT 5 or 6 mouse-ive got a 6 in red which is very rare-you can find them on ebay,mad katz went bust years ago sadly.
but trust do a fairly good budget mouse in their GXT gaming range called the XRAY (GXT 138) its wired and it follows the same kind of design as the RAT 5/6 but is cheaper in tactile/feel. i dont think the DPI goes up that high on this one-at a guess it definately isnt over 10 000-id say under 5000 is more likely so its not extremely sensitive, it just depends how sensitive you need it really as some of us find high DPI to difficult to work with.using trusts own app directly from their site you can change the colour that highlights the mouse,this mouse was just under £30 i think.

Reactions: Brian Boru
theres always the second hand market
I wouldn't go second-hand for a mouse—well, anything over $10, say. They wear out as happened to OP—and all of us—so no knowing how long a used one would last. You could try the refurbs and open box from Amazon or similar, where there's a warranty you can trust.

mad katz RAT … went bust years ago
Great mouse, had one for a few years. Have risen again like a Phoenix, see here:
Someone bought their assets out of bankruptcy and relaunched the brand.