What is a good Gaming PC to buy?

Dec 20, 2020
Visit site
I am looking to buy a gaming PC. I am a complete noob as I have been gaming on consoles my whole life. I am going to get a pre-built PC. My budget is $1200-$1400. Can I get a PC that is better than the PS5 and XSX for that amount? I am looking for high resolution and high frame rates. I would be happy with 1440p and 60FPS. Will a PC for that amount obtain that? Any kind of suggestions or reccomendaations are appreciated.

Edit: This is what I am looking at right now. https://www.cyberpowerpc.com/system/Daily-Deal-i5K-5500XT
and this one https://www.cyberpowerpc.com/system/Christmas-Special-I

It is $300 off and right in my price range. How good is this PC?

Last edited:
Hi :)

Seems expensive to me. While the 5500XT is an O.K 1080p graphics card, its not really able to power 1440p especially at high frame rates. The CPU and other components are O.K, but the GPU really lets it down at that price.

I would be looking to have an Nvidia RTX 3060Ti in that price bracket. At the very least a RTX 2060 Super or a Radeon 5700XT and only those because of the terrible availability of newer cards currently.

You could also build something yourself for the same money that would be much faster. Its very easy with plenty of guides available to watch on Youtube to help with the process. Look for Linus or Jayz2cents build videos. I know it can seem intimidating, but once you've done it its really very easy and you'll be able to update it yourself in the future saving even more. Again the problem is with availability of parts currently, hopefully in the new year it will improve and companies will stop gouging.

Dec 20, 2020
Visit site
Hi :)

Seems expensive to me. While the 5500XT is an O.K 1080p graphics card, its not really able to power 1440p especially at high frame rates. The CPU and other components are O.K, but the GPU really lets it down at that price.