Question Is This a Good Gaming PC Build for Competitive Gaming / Content Creation? Should I change anything?

Apr 1, 2020
Visit site
- Asus ROG X570 Crosshair VIII Hero (Wi-Fi) ATX Motherboard
- AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
- Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB (2 X 16GB) DDR4 3200 (PC4-25600) C16 1.35V AMD Optimized Memory
- Noctua NH-D15 chromax.Black, 140mm Dual-Tower CPU Cooler
- Cooler Master MCM-H500M-IHNN-S00 MasterCase ATX Mid-Tower
- EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti Ftw3 Ultra
- Samsung 970 EVO Plus SSD 2TB
- Noctua NF-A14 PWM chromax.Black.swap, Premium Quiet Fan, 4-Pin (140mm, Black) *Case fans 3x*
- WD Red Pro 4TB NAS Internal Hard Drive - 7200 RPM Class, SATA 6 Gb/s, 256 MB Cache, 3.5" - WD4003FFBX
- WD Red 2TB NAS Hard Drive - 5400 RPM Class, SATA 6 GB/S, 256MB Cache, 3.5" - WD20EFAX *Back up drive, holds compressed drive image?*

I am thinking of investing in a gaming pc to continue competitively along with consistent content creation. I am somewhat new to high end pc hardware. Although I have done significant research I would appreciate a second opinion. Thank you.

Reactions: cdv-kun10
What monitor will you be gaming on? What resolution and refresh rate?

What software will you be using? Premiere Pro?

Why the Crosshair mobo versus another one?

Will you be streaming to twitch / youtube? Both at the same time?

Apr 1, 2020
Visit site
- The monitor I will be playing on is the aw2518h at 1080p 240hz

- The Sofware ill be using are obs for recording and the editing software is undecided. however I would apprieciate any suggestions, prefereably software that is not paid for as a subscription and has effects to use in videos both visual and audio. Youtube videos will be max 1080p 60hz.

- I chose the Crosshair x570, specifically the hero viii, because of the price to quality and the amount of usb ports since I need quite a few usb ports.