Help with new build please

Nov 29, 2023
Visit site
Hi all, i have never built a PC before and i recently received help on another forum but would just like to get it double checked here if thats ok? Im a little cautious with spending so much money and then not having it work. The build i need should be optimized for video editing and rendering, have 32gb of ram and an nvidia graphics card. My budget is around £700.

This was the final build we came up with:

PCPartPicker Part List: https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/Mxf9t7

CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 5700X 3.4 GHz 8-Core Processor (£142.97 @ Amazon UK)
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 Halo 51.88 CFM CPU Cooler (£29.99 @ Amazon UK)
Motherboard: Asus Prime B450M-A II Micro ATX AM4 Motherboard (£69.50 @ Amazon UK)
Memory: Corsair Vengeance LPX 32 GB (2 x 16 GB) DDR4-3600 CL18 Memory (£64.98 @ Amazon UK)
Storage: WD_BLACK SN770 2TB M.2 2280 Game Drive PCIe Gen4 NVMe up to 5150 MB/s
Video Card: MSI GeForce RTX 3060 Ventus 2X 12G GeForce RTX 3060 12GB 12 GB Video Card (£269.00 @ Computer Orbit)
Case: MSI MAG FORGE M100R MicroATX Mini Tower Case
Power Supply: MSI MAG A650BN 650 W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply (£52.98 @ Ebuyer)

What do people make of that? Is it all compatible? The build in the link is a little dated as we swapped Horizon Exo MicroATX Mid Tower Case' for the 'MSI MAG FORGE M100R MicroATX Mini Tower Case and also swapped the 'Solidigm P41 Plus 500 GB M.2-2280 PCIe 4.0 X4 NVME Solid State Drive' for the 'WD_BLACK SN770 2TB M.2 2280 Game Drive PCIe Gen4 NVMe up to 5150 MB/s'. I bolded the updated changes in the list from the partpicker link. Although annoyingly i waited too long and the WD_BLACK SN770 2TB M.2 2280 Game Drive PCIe Gen4 NVMe up to 5150 MB/s has been bumped up in price by around £40! It was £85 at one point.You snooze you lose i guess. I may wait for it to come down again, as i do prefer a 2tb ssd.