Best PC for £2k?

Mar 6, 2023
Visit site
I'm completely new to PC gaming and really want to get into it moving across from Playstation and XBox and build the ultimate set up for my means.

My budget for the PC excluding the monitor, speakers/keyboard etc is around £2k give or take. Preferably Intel/Windows.

The games I love to play are RPG open world and single player action/adventure. Skyrim, Witcher, Uncharted, Diablo, GOW etc. Not fussed on sports or shooters.

Won't be portable, strictly desktop and would like to upgrade parts over the years once my knowledge expands on everything.

My problem is that I'm so overwhelmed on choice, I have no idea which brands or companies to go with! Any advice on models to look into? UK based. Cheers!

I was looking for something similar and this is the one I preferred out of what I've seen (but it's not Intel):

View: https://imgur.com/a/SYoQOLl

I haven't looked at reviews and the last time I was really knowledgeable on hardware was when I bought my current PC about 4 years ago. Also, I am going on friends word of mouth on which websites are good to buy from.

Maybe wait for someone more techie to reply but this could be an option.

Hi, and welcome.

Another option to look at, they use decent quality components for custom builds.

Scan makes prebuilts. I would prefer one custom built from off the shelf components over an MSI/HP/Asus style one that are harder to upgrade in the future due to possible proprietary part sizes and poor cooling. Once youre comfortable switching out parts with a few upgrades you can always move towards building custom in the future as it does have advantages. :)

Grab a good quality 1440p 144hz+ monitor with it

Just a teaser to give an idea what building for yourself could get you if you spent a little time watching some videos and doing a little research to build it.

PCPartPicker Part List

CPU: Intel Core i5-13400F 2.5 GHz 10-Core Processor (£203.99 @ Scan.co.uk)