Question Trying to build a 1000$ PC gamer !

May 2, 2020
Visit site
Hello everybody ! My name is Adrián, 20 years old and I live in Switzerland ! I bought my first PC gamer in 2014 and it’s still giving me good performances in some games today. The thing is that it’s quite old and it’s time to get me something new.

I’m a big noob when I have to build a PC and I understand nothing so I would like some help please :) !

Approximate purchase date: I have a new job and make a lot of money and that’s why I’m thinking about buying a new PC in the next 1-2 months

Budget range: Something around 1000 CHF would be nice ! (~1000 $). It can go a little bit higher if needed (or lower)

What will your machine be used for?: I would like a PC mostly for gaming at home. Something big that stays in my bedroom and that I can use for gaming on big games ! I also want an VR set in the next months that I could use with my new PC. I also sometimes do some edit of gopro footages of my holidays so it would be good if I can do some video montage/edit :p

Are you buying a monitor?: Yes I would like to buy a new monitor, not very expensive but quality ;) 4K is too expensive I guess and something big could be nice but the monitor is not so important I already have 2 that satisfies me.

Aditionnal comments: I don’t really know more about my new pc since I understand nothing at all :/ .. I dont really understand what is overclock and if I should have one, or which parts should I buy, SLI or not ? I just know that I want to build myself something new part by part and that will let me play big games with high quality and in VR for the next years. Like my old PC Gamer ! I know it’s hard to build a PC but my father can help me like he did in 2014. I want to feel this feeling I felt 6 years ago with my new PC that I build and that will make me happy playing with friends :D I already have a mouse and keyboard and headset so it’s just the pc build !