Need help with upgrading workstation pc to gaming compatibility

Nov 23, 2023
Visit site
First post, I just wanna preface by saying I’m brand new to pc builds but wanna get more into it. I got a workstation PC from my dad and it does decent with gaming but I wanna optimize it in the future. I am wondering if I can transfer everything from inside this PC to a gaming PC case, with minimal to no changes (new RAM and maybe a new cpu cooler). Will I face any compatibility issues? If not, what case would you recommend? I will list my current specs and attach some photos. Im trying to figure this out soon so I can take advantage of black friday deals.
Current PC: Dell Precision 3630 workstation
CPU: Intel core i5 9500 3.00GHz
CPU Cooler: stock fan that comes with the pc
Motherboard: Dell IPCFL-TB (see photo)
Memory: Stock 8 GB ddr4 (will upgrade)
Storage: Kioxia 1TB m.2 SSD
Video Card: Nvidia Quadro RTX 4000
Case: stock workstation case (what I want to change)
PSU: stock power supply, but I believe its 460W

Again I’m new here so I apologize for any errors. Also ignore the dust I'll clean it all out when I upgrade. The second photo is with the PSU panel flipped out and the first one is with it in, the image link is below. Any help is greatly appreciated.
View: https://imgur.com/a/uqYhli2

Reactions: Brian Boru
Nov 13, 2023
Visit site
Don't worry about being new to this, we all start somewhere! You can transfer most stuff to a gaming case, but double-check the motherboard's size and connections. Upgrading RAM is cool. Case-wise, check for mid-tower ATX cases for good space and airflow.

Nov 23, 2023
Visit site
Don't worry about being new to this, we all start somewhere! You can transfer most stuff to a gaming case, but double-check the motherboard's size and connections. Upgrading RAM is cool. Case-wise, check for mid-tower ATX cases for good space and airflow.