need help for budget config - up to 1000$

Mar 22, 2022
Visit site
Hello everyone.

It has been more than 12 years that i didnt build a tower so I am very rusty here.
I also understand that there is a world crisis on component so i guess I choose the best time ever to need a computer :)

Why Are You Upgrading:

I currently operate with a semi decent laptop (i3-10g) but my job is very demanding (i'm a programmer) and I'm constanlty pushing my laptop to its limits...
And even If i dont play games that much, I would love to be able to raise my settings a bit higher.

Budget:
Up to 1000$ (the less the better of course :) )

Approximate Purchase Date:
Sooner the better but i am very flexible on that

Use Case:
I do not care to have the highest graphics possible, i'm perfectly happy with some medium/high settings on games like total war three kingdom (my current addiction).
I can happily have fun with years old games so the rig do not need to be suuuuper powerfull.

Mostly I need the rig to be work efficient (stong processor, SSD drive and ram capacity).
My second need is gaming, more as a cherry on the cake :)
But since I'm a game developer, having an ok graphic card will also help (even though i mostly do 2d games so its not that important)

Parts to Upgrade:
Everything. Since I leave in Guatemala, I prefer to buy components rather than a prebuilt unit (even if i'm aware that it would be cheaper. No way a prebuilt would survive the trip here intact :)

Are you buying a monitor:
No, already got one

Your Monitor Resolution and desired frame rate:
happy with regular full hd. No need for 4k or VR

Preferred Website(s) for Parts?
Flexible on that.

Parts Preferences:
I always had a preference for dell and intel but Im totally ok with anything else expect HP

Overclocking:
Nope

Additional Comments:
Less bling as possible please ><

Thanks a lot

Last edited:
  • Love
Reactions: Brian Boru
Mar 22, 2022
Visit site
This is what i came up with for now.