Need help choosing PC Desktop (iBUYPOWER)

Jul 30, 2020
Visit site
So I've had my eye on two of iBUYPOWER's desktops.

iBUYPOWER - Gaming Desktop - Intel Core i7-9700F - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER - 1TB HDD + 480GB SSD

iBUYPOWER - Gaming Desktop - Intel Core i7-9700K - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER - 1TB HDD + 480GB SSD

Will there be a big difference between the 2? I'm not too knowledgeable about desktops and graphics cards.

What I need it for:
Of course gaming. I like something that performs very well, but It's not a huge deal to me if it's not top of the line. I don't play video games as much as I used to, but there are still some big titles like Elden Ring, Mortal Shell, Cyberpunk 2077, etc that I'm excited to play. My current PC is old and can't handle newer games. I don't stream, if that makes any difference.

Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop. I work as a graphic designer, and now that I work mostly from home, I need my computer to be fast.

Web Design and programming. I'm transitioning into a new career. I do HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and more. I don't think these require too fast of a computer.

I'm trying to get a great desktop that will last me a long time, but won't be extremely expensive. If you have any recommendations under $1500 feel free to share!

I was even looking at:
iBUYPOWER - Gaming Desktop - Intel Core i7-9700F - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1660 SUPER - 1TB HDD + 480GB SSD

Would this still suit me well?

Jul 3, 2020
Visit site
Get the 1st one listed if you want to play cyberpunk. If money isn't an issue then the 2nd. Don't bother with the 3rd.

The 1st one will do what you want. The 2nd will too, but a much higher cost.

Reactions: tneilson08
What monitor do you use? The resolution and refresh rate

Also, none of those systems seem ideal as they have 9th Gen Intel CPUs. And aren't cheap enough to make them seem attractive over 10th Gen or over AMD Ryzen options.