My new Digital Piano. Birthday present. Expensive.

Feb 18, 2024
Visit site
I am a musician. Guitars, amps, Piano's etc.. So I got free from family a Williams Allegro IV digital piano. Aps can add more sound samples, Wurlitzer, Fender Roads etc.. 88 fully weighted keys, generic stand. Not the expansive stand with 3 damper pedals. I love it. Tinnitus makes me play it on really low volumes. I love it. It hurt me though when I took it out of the box. I took it up stairs. It weighs a lot. I love it. Sounds great.

Dgh6ddc.jpg

XIFJCJO.jpg

Last edited:
Not only is Rick Beato good at presenting this in his unique style, but Dick Cavett has to be the best talk show host there ever was. He is intelligent, and calm, has a good bit of humor, lets the guests talk, and asks mature questions. I'm embarrassed that we don't see much of this quality in today's TV shows but instead have this horrendous garble focused on making everything a bloody spectacle. Thankfully, YouTube as Rick Beato points out, is the new upgraded TV and one that occasionally shares some real gems, like the one you shared @Colif.

• Love
Reactions: RSV. and Brian Boru
Feb 18, 2024
Visit site
My impression is you love it

Ok it is time to review this great digital piano. I watched some many videos, read online etc.. At Piano World forum and other places the brand Williams is not healed in high regard. Reddit etc.. Complaints, not good quality, piano sounds samples grand and brite piano sounds awful, key action is not great, upright piano is shrille and not overall good quality etc.. That is how I knew of the company. The upright piano and the digital min grand. I looked at them alot.

So first of all you got to remember I did not buy it. It was a free gift. My family saw the cheap Williams and the most expensive in the line. They were going to buy me both. 1 for my birthday and 1 for Christmas. I would get the cheap for my birthday. I said no. The cheap was almost 300. The expensive was over 500.