Help on selecting what to play

Oct 3, 2023
Visit site
I am new to gaming and need help on selecting what to play.
The PC set up is as follows:

• OMEN by HP 45L Gaming Desktop PC
  • BU RCTO OMEN Z790 45L ArticOC US
  • Front Bezel Black Glass with RGB liquid cooler and 800 W 80 Plus Gold certified ATX power supply
  • CKIT HP OMEN 22C2 CTO US
  • 22C2 Cycle AV
  • NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 4070 Ti (12 GB GDDR6X dedicated)
  • 1 TB WD Black PCIe® 4x4 NVMe™ TLC M.2 SSD
  • No HDD
  • No Included Keyboard
  • McAfee Livesafe (30 day)
  • Kingston FURY 32 GB DDR5-5200 MHz XMP RGB Heatsink RAM (2 x 16 GB)
  • Intel® Wi-Fi 6E AX211 (2x2) and Bluetooth® 5.2 combo (Supporting Gigabit data rate)
  • No Additional Office Software
  • Windows 11 Home 64 ADV
  • OSLOC US
  • Intel® Core™ i7-13700K (up to 5.4 GHz with Intel® Turbo Boost Technology, 30 MB L3 cache, 16 cores, 24 threads)
  • FLAG EPEAT
  • FLAG ENERGY STAR Qualified
  • XBOX Game Pass DA ULT 1M
  • MISC HEVC MEDIA EXTENSION HP
  • WARR 1/1/0 US
Help Please.

Also monitors -

MSI 32" 144 Hz IPS with Quantum Dot Technology UHD IPS Gaming Monitor G-Sync Compatible 3840 x 2160 (4K) 97% DCI-P3 / 143% sRGB HDMI, DisplayPort, USB, Audio Optix MPG321UR-QD​

ASUS 27" 170Hz WQHD Gaming Monitor 1ms Freesync Premium™– Overclock to Extreme Low Motion Blur™, Shadow Boost, HDR, DisplayWidget Lite TUF Gaming VG27AQA1A (above 144Hz)​

Help Please.

[Mod edit: changed title for clarity from the unhelpful "New to Gaming".]

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome to the forum :)

No Included Keyboard

So you don't have a KB? How about a mouse or controller? You need M & KB or a controller—either is preferable for certain game genres.

Look thru this list and see what genres appeal to you:

Then filter this list by your preferred genres: