First time building PC, help with build

Dec 16, 2023
Visit site
Hi folks, Im building my very first gaming pc.. transitioning from Macbook after idk how many years. I play most games on PS5 but play others in my computer (like mostly League of Legends, but also some other not that heavy games on steam). I am a programmer (web developer) but usually dont program on my own computer but maybe want to do so...

Here is the build I made after a research... its a bit over my budget (I didn't want to spend more than U$1k ), but thats the best I could do (I chose this thinking in the future, dont want to replace things quickly). I already have the Monitor and Im purchasing Windows 11.

I do want pieces with RGB colours and they need to be in sync, thats why I chose most of the Corsair RBG stuff. I live in Australia, so the prices are a bit different here, but mostly buying from Amazon, or from another online retailer here - Scorptec).

PCPartPicker Part List

CPU: Intel Core i7-12700KF 3.6 GHz 12-Core Processor ($214.99 @ Amazon)
CPU Cooler: Corsair iCUE H100i ELITE CAPELLIX XT 65.57 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler ($164.99 @ Amazon)
Motherboard: Asus TUF GAMING B760-PLUS WIFI D4 ATX LGA1700 Motherboard ($189.99 @ B&H)
Memory: Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro SL 32 GB (2 x 16 GB) DDR4-3600 CL18 Memory ($84.99 @ Amazon)
Storage: Intel 670p 2 TB M.2-2280 PCIe 3.0 X4 NVME Solid State Drive ($119.99 @ Amazon)
Video Card: Asus DUAL V2 Radeon RX 6600 8 GB Video Card ($209.99 @ Newegg)
Case: Corsair iCUE 4000D RGB Airflow QL Edition ATX Mid Tower Case ($249.99 @ Corsair)
Power Supply: Corsair RM750 750 W 80+ Gold Certified Fully Modular ATX Power Supply ($129.99 @ Amazon)
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 11 Home OEM - DVD 64-bit ($119.99 @ Amazon)
Monitor: BenQ MOBIUZ EX2710S 27.0" 1920 x 1080 165 Hz Monitor ($209.99 @ Adorama)
Total: $1694.90
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2023-12-17 19:24 EST-0500